Skip To Main Content

Athletic Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame logo

hall of fame members

2022 Inductees - State Championship Boys Baseball Team of 2001: Michael Adams, Paul Barrett, Jordan Bauer, David Berthiaume, Adam Flaherty, Michael Kroona, William Madigan, Robert Menne, Kristopher Nichols, Timothy Norberg, Gregory Pepin, Kyle Quinn, Brad Rapacz, John Schmidt, Michael Valento, Nicholas Watters, Manager Randy Graff, Assistant Coaches Greg Hoemke and Keith Johnson, Head Coach Ryan Collins

2020 Inductees
John Ernster ’61
Mike Fitzgerald ’61
Larry King ’88

2019 Inductees – State Championship Boys Basketball Team  of 1994: Char Davis, Michael Fortin, Aaron Holmen, Lester Jackson, Stephen Kubista, Michael Launderville, David LaValle, Kamani Lloyd, Marlon McCoy, Jahmai Phipps, Juan Taylor, Craig Vaughn, Coaches Ghizoni, Quinn, Flood and Wright.

2018 Inductees
Ed Hiber ’59
+Mike Mallinger ’68
Eric Bronaugh ’98

2017 Inductees
+Sean Smith ’87
John Heller, Coach
Robert Moeller ’61

2016 Inductees
Ted Steichen ‘52
Sam Gagliardi ‘89
Molly (Budzien) Keim ‘96
Donnie Preston ‘98

2015 Inductees
+Daniel O’Connor ‘62
Sara (Tibesar) Carlston ‘95
Judd Berthiaume ‘98
David Berthiaume ‘03

2014 Inductees – The Undefeated 1953 Saint Agnes Football Team:
James Amon, Ronald Cassellius, Richard DeLauriers, Thomas Drackert, Michael Dunleavy (Student Manager), Thomas Ferris (Assistant Coach), Gerald Geraghty, Dennis Hurley, Robert Hurley, Michael Kelly, Roger Lavoi, David Lencses, Robert Madigan, Lawrence Mazanec, Thomas Moline, James Murphy, Richard Nielson, Thomas Novotny, Robert Pagel, Harvey Perusse, James Rumley, John Schmidt, Vern Schultz (Head Coach), Charles Selbitschka, Gerald Walek, Raymond Wegleitner, Ronald Weidenheft, Martin Williams, Thomas Todora, Thomas Winter, Robert Wolter

2013 Inductees
Al Stangl ’67
Paul Harringer ’75
Frank Webster, Jr. ’93

2012 Inductees
Tom Moline ’55
Tom Spies ’61
Jerry Quinlan ’67
Rita (Hernandez) Lowney ’85
+Steve G. Rothmeier, Booster

2011 Inductees
+Larry Rosenthal ’28
Tom Roberts ’59
Shalonda (Whitaker) Glass ’97
Rod Rankin ’98

2010 Inductees
+William Peper, Principal
John Myler ’60
Ron Weinke ’66
Margie Utecht ’85

2009 Inductees
Pete Connors ’66
Mark Misukanis ’72
Mark Hunziker ’83
+Stephen Kubista ’94

2008 Inductees
Ralph McDonough ’50
Connie Kiedrowski ’84
Tim Tibesar ’91
Kamani Lloyd ’95

2007 Inductees
Michael Kelly ‘54
Tom Hansen ‘57
Tom Osiecki ‘60
Jerry O’Connor ’68
Tom Younghans ‘71
Mary (Hilpisch) Appel ‘83
Aaron Benner ‘87
Parnell Charles ‘90
Bob Ercolani, Faculty/Coach
+Myra Grelson, Faculty/Coach


The Saint Agnes Athletic Hall of Fame highlights the accomplishments of its alumni, coaches and friends. The rich tradition of Aggie athletics over the years gives us a deep sense of pride.  Held every two years, the Hall of Fame dinner and induction provide Saint Agnes inductees, teammates, families and friends with an opportunity to build on that pride, coming together as a community to revisit past glories and to look ahead to a bright future.

submit a nomination

Do you know of a classmate worthy of nomination for the Saint Agnes Athletic Hall of Fame? Please consider submitting their name to the Hall of Fame committee.  Nominations are accepted at anytime and are permanently keep on file for consideration. Any alumni or friend of Saint Agnes may submit nominations for the Athletic Hall of Fame. A candidate for induction must meet one of the following criteria:

  • Saint Agnes Athlete: A Saint Agnes graduate who performed with excellence and lettered in a varsity sport, has demonstrated good character, and who graduated from Saint Agnes ten or more years prior to nomination. The nominee may be either living or deceased.
  • Saint Agnes Coach: A current or former Saint Agnes coach who has demonstrated exceptional leadership, character, and athletic achievement while coaching at Saint Agnes. The nominee may be either living or deceased.
  • Saint Agnes Athletic Booster: A person who has been an exceptionally loyal and devoted supporter of Saint Agnes Athletics. The nominee may be either living or deceased.

next Induction ceremony and lunch will take place fall 2024


Hall of Fame display wall
Contact the Athletic Department
Mr. Mike Streitz